WWW Wednesdays and a little Geek Love

 

 

Happy Wednesday all!

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

* What are you currently reading?
* What did you recently finish reading?
* What do you think you’ll read next?

 

What are you currently reading?

Right now I’m reading The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins and loving every minute of it. Oh, and I almost forgot I’m slogging through Twilight by Stephenie Meyer in Spanish. I’ll be lucky if I get through that before Christmas at this rate. Not because I don’t love Twilight (which believe me I do. If anyone says I don’t I may have to give them a good beating), but my Spanish sucks!

What did you recently finish reading?

I recently finished Cold Comfort Farm. My review is below.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Probably Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier. I can never tell what I’m going to be in the mood for, though.

 

As I don’t have anything to review today I want to talk about something which seems to divide readers into two groups.

Those who like electronic readers and those who despise them. Until recently I would have put myself in the latter group. Now, I’m not so sure. Just look at the photo. Is the Kindle not a thing of beauty? It’s puuuurty if you ask me. However, I have a long history of being attracted to shiny new things. Would I actually use it? It can’t hurt to put it on my Christmas list, I guess. Whether people like these electronic readers or not, I think everyone has to admit it’s exciting to live in a time where technology is changing the way we do practically everything, for good or for bad.

This entry was posted in WWW Wednesdays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WWW Wednesdays and a little Geek Love

  1. Betty says:

    Woman in White has been on my TBR for ages! I should probably read it sooner than later…

    I loved Rebecca, by the way! You should totally read it next! =)

    • cdmaczane says:

      Rebecca is another one of those books that’s been on my TBR list for ever as well. I had never even heard about it and then all of a sudden everyone online seemed to be talking about it!

Leave a Reply

