Musing Mondays

This week’s musing asks…

Do you have any special reading that you do as it gets closer to Christmas? If so, tell us about it! And, if not, tell us why not! ;)

I don’t do any Christmas related reading as the season approaches. I know this is shocking, but I don’t really like Christmas all that much. I know what you’re thinking, bah humbug and whatnot. I really do enjoy the day. I love spending time with my family, eating some good food and enjoying some even better wine. The whole preparation for it stresses me out, though. When they start putting out the Christmas decorations at Costco (in August?!? What’s that about, eh?) I get this knot in my stomach. For that reason I prefer to read something that helps me escape the craziness!

This entry was posted in Musing Mondays and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Musing Mondays

  1. I sympathize with the Xmas decorations in August and your need to escape the holiday madness not adding to it by reading about it as well! Thanks for the visit and the comment. Happy Monday!

  2. Angie says:

    LOL…I am laughing because although I love Christmas and love to read holiday-themed books during the season, it can be a stressful time. And gosh, I have to agree with you about the craziness of the decorations! THAT annoys me. By the way, your answer was not Scrooge-like 😉

Leave a Reply

