October 2010 in Books and Teaser Tuesday

First things first, Teaser Tuesday!

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

This weeks Teaser comes from The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins (yes, I’m still reading it. Almost done though!

He sat down on the side of the bed and he says to me, “Lizzie! I always told you that woman was a bad one- I always said she would end ill, and I’m afraid in my own mind that end has come already. (Page 488)

Scandal!

I also wanted to recap my month in reading. This month has been awfully slow for reading. But anyway,

Books Read

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larson

I honestly couldn’t work out what all the fuss was about. An enjoyable read, nevertheless. I just couldn’t get myself to really care about the outcome.

 

 

 

 

Brideshead Revisited by Evelyn Waugh

My favorite book this month.

 

 

 

 

 

Cold Comfort Farm by Stella Gibbons

Rather amusing. A fun, fast read.

 

 

 

 

 

Still Reading

The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins

I’m dying for the mystery to be solved. I should finish this today.

 

 

 

 

 

Crepúsculo por Stephenie Meyer

He estado leyendo esta novela por mucho tiempo. Es más fácil leerla en inglés pero necesito practicar mi español :(.

 

 

 

 

Fallen by Lauren Kate

I honestly don’t think I can read anymore of this. Maybe I’m too old for YA fiction. I love the cover, though.

This entry was posted in Books Read, Teaser Tuesdays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

