WWW Wednesdays

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

The Edible Woman by Margaret Atwood

This is the first Atwood I’ve ever read. I don’t know why I resisted reading anything by her up to now. Was it because she’s Canadian? Yes. *blushes*. Shame on me. 😉

 

 

 

 

What did you recently finish reading?

Rebecca by Daphne DuMaurier

This book came into my life at exactly the right time. Serendipitous? I think so. I hope I used that word correctly, it’s always been one of those words I think I know what it means…

 

 

 

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

I have only two books left in English. It has to either be;

Lady Chatterley’s Lover by D.H. Lawrence

I’m really not in the mood for Lawrence.

 

 

 

 

 

 

For Whom the Bell Tolls by Ernest Hemingway

I’m never in the mood for Hemingway, though.

This entry was posted in WWW Wednesdays. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WWW Wednesdays

  1. Valerie says:

    Margaret Atwood’s books are really enjoyable, though some of her recent ones have been a bit different. I think I first read The Handmaid’s Tale, which is the one she’s best known for.

    I read Rebecca late last year, and I thought it was really good, albeit creepy later on. I would also recommend the movie version, made in 1940.

  2. Barb says:

    Wow! Enjoy your reads! What a good selection. Drop by my blog and have a look at my list 🙂

  3. Pingback: Spotlight on the Wordpress.Com Book Bloggers! « Randomize ME

Leave a Reply

